And I Didn’t Know It

This is the first poem I’ve written since my senior year of high school. Those, too, were assignments. This is written somewhat in advance for my Poetry Writing class.

I can’t tell if it’s subconsciously intentional or not that my first poem – a format I’m nervous about writing – mimics in style my most successful short story.

In any case, the following is presented in extremely rough status. I welcome feedback, and already know it needs more colorful language. Presenting

Though the Streetlights Mask the Stars

0 Responses to “And I Didn’t Know It”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

