A Sense of Completion

I think I’m going to put writing for Varendil on hiatus.

It’s not that I don’t like it, or that I plan on not playing and roleplaying the character. I think it’s simply that his ‘story,’ as it were, has been told. His character and personality have been established, the loose ends of his wife, daughter, and new wife dealt with, and even the feud with his cousin mostly ended. Varendil’s simply reached that point where he becomes the support character; I’m very okay with that.

I have ideas for him, stories dealing with him and Malfeasor, the lich I conjured to be his rival of sorts, but they wouldn’t bring anything new to the table. It’d just be Varen being awesome and silly, Lan being awesome and romantic, et cetera. I’d rather save the time and energy for stories other than simple character illustration. That’s what site writes are for, IMO.

In the meantime, I think there might be a Saelar story in the works. I don’t know precisely what it’d be about yet, but the idea of something called The Other Dawnblade about the Blood Knight in his cousin’s shadow might be interesting. However, my primary focus is on Wilson at the moment. I feel like that’s the most ‘grown-up’ writing I do and I’m very interested in doing more of it. Makes me feel like a real writer.

So if you miss the commentary on World of Warcraft that came with my Varendil stories, just wander on over to my other blog. There’s always a link to it on the right side of the page.

0 Responses to “A Sense of Completion”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

