God is Taunting Me

So. My blog’s already at 300 pageviews today. Problem is, it’s not this blog, my “real” blug, but my other one with Courtney.

One of the ‘subjects’ of our vitriol there took exception to our treatment, and voiced her concern on our realm forums. This doesn’t bother me, because I welcome all points of view – it’s the same reason I’ve approved every single negative comment on that blog. Let people speak.

The funny thing is that her complaint has lead to a more than 600% increase in pageviews compared to the norm. The Streisand effect is well-documented, but it never ceases to amaze me.

I’m hoping hat many of the pageviews on that blog lead back here. In fact, I’m thinking that I may provide the linkz back to this blog whenever I do post a new piece of (WoW) fiction. That’s not a terrible abuse of power, is it? I do feel proud of my output of stories, and I think that people that see what I write on that blog will be interested in my fiction – either due to my style, or so they can try to tear me apart for similar crimes against the written word. To them, I post this link, remind them that no one’s perfect, and go on my way.

0 Responses to “God is Taunting Me”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

