Blasted Reality

So. Vacation’s over, and normalcy has broken out. In fact, I’ve jumped right back into the swing of my normal silent Modern Warfare 2 binges.

Not a whole lot else to report, but if you’re interested in my girlfriend, me potentially writing, or my inspirations, do click the ‘Continue Reading’ link.

Courtney left this afternoon. I’ve never managed to spend a week with someone without thoroughly resenting them or vice versa. For nearly this reason alone I’m sure I like this girl. She’s urging me to write, which I’m about halfway to doing; the two of us brainstormed some ideas in the car ride to the airport today, and some of them seem good enough for me to actually want to write. We’ll see if it gets done. The fact that I’m making this post is my insurance – even if I don’t end up working on a story tonight, I’ve written something.

I listened to part of This Week in Tech on the ride home, and any time I encounter someone like Leo Laporte, your internet celebrity types, it inspires me to work in some capacity. I’m not as cool as he is, or Jonathan Coulton is, or perhaps a Jackson Publick, but I feel like I might just be able to lasso onto their… wow, can’t even finish a simple metaphor today. I feel like I can follow in their footsteps. I’d love nothing more than to someday be a Minor Internet Celebrity. That’d be hardcore. Otherwise I’m going to have to resort to locking John Hodgman into a room with me until he’ll help me get published in some variety.

Vincent Out.

1 Response to “Blasted Reality”


  1. 1 Lanuria November 24, 2009 at 1:11 AM

    I like you, too! omg let’s date. ❤

    Hahaha, being a minor internet celeb can get you invited to all the cool internet parties. Ya know, Windows Parties, Venture Bros premieres and all sorts of goodies.

    And John Hodgman/Taylor smut would be awesome.

    <3ilu!


Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

