Ripped From the Headlines

I’m perusing Fark, as I am wont to do, and decide to see just how severe these severe wildfires out west are. A few paragraphs into this article, something catches my eye.

YOU MUST SAVE THAT MOUNTAIN, CALIFORNIA.

In other news, I’ve been looking at the ‘completed’ stories that I have posted on Scribd and I’m trying to figure out what kind of value I can add to those that purchase. I don’t want to deny readers anything – any sort of humor, any sort of relevant content. On the other hand, I want a crisp, clean, product for people that pony up that whole dollar because they like a story. I want them to feel like they’ve gained something from it. Just have to figure out what!

I’ve also decided to at least thing about using excerpts on this blog. My posts sometimes run a bit long, which I like – writing practice is writing practice – but when it’s two pages of me musing over a box of Gobstoppers and it shoves my blog post about a new story and a sweet new relevant Thing offa the top, it’s a little annoying. Therefore, I think that the next few times I make a long post, I’ma stuff a break in it. Hopefully it isn’t confusing for people, and hopefully it doesn’t suck much when reading if one has to hit the back button a couple of times, whether on the page or in the browser.

1 Response to “Ripped From the Headlines”


  1. 1 Lanuria August 31, 2009 at 8:04 PM

    I head about Mount Wilson on the news and I go “Oh no, Twinkie!” and the family gives me the oddest look. Thanks.

    I want to read those two pages on Gobstoppers.


Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

