Goodness Gracious

…it’s been nearly a month since I published something. That’s a scary trend. I felt a little burned out at the end of AHTSY but now I have ideas for the sequel, as well as about 45% of an idea for another Wilson story. My time off this week is limited but I still wanna work on getting -something- written, even if it’s just another small thing like Riposte.

Seeing that Lan’s commissioned pic is complete (by someone who is a much, much, much, much better artist than myself, but that won’t stop me from saying that her legs look weird) it made me realize that if I’m going to take this whole writing kerjigger (that’s a technical term) seriously, I should expand my horizons hate that phrase work on writing a bit outside of my comfort zone that one too usual area of expertise. And since there aren’t any WoW fansite writing contests, at least that I know of, I’ll have to take matters into my own hands. As such, if you, the reader, are interested in having your character as the subject of a story, be it serious, romantic (in a twisted way), self-aware, or simply (hopefully) funny, let me know! I do not have the skill or the ego to charge commission rates, so consider this your free chance.

Taylor Vincent. Your one stop shop for all things WoW, humor, and English related.

P.S.: In the interest of crosslinking, I also got part of the idea from this interview with Jonathan Coulton, which I got via his twitter account. It’s always so encouraging to hear things like this, especially for schmucks like me that don’t want to have to put pants on.

4 Responses to “Goodness Gracious”


  1. 1 Lanuria August 24, 2009 at 12:38 PM

    I told you what to write. Supersmut.

  2. 2 Jen August 24, 2009 at 2:44 PM

    I guess the guild could host a WoW fic writing contest. Hmm.


Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

