Golden

I’ve written a short new piece entitled Golden that can be found here. It’s in response to a piece written by the lovely Lanuria, Varendil’s wife, which can be found here, as well a short related work by Aeryliss, his daughter, which can be found here. It may clarify things to read those first. Aside from my laziness, I really think it makes sense from a literary standpoint to have Varendil’s encounter with the well last – he’s the skeptic, after all, and this story reflects that.

I have to say, I’m really proud of this one. I haven’t teared up when writing something since the ending of Krestan, and I got just about there with this. I’m also very eager to see what people think of Varendil’s actions. I think there are multiple interpretations, and I’m eager to see who thinks what – I really feel like I’ve managed a sort of litmus test.

Let me know what you think in the comments.

0 Responses to “Golden”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

