Finally!

I actually had to finish this one a bit early because I was just getting sick of writing it.

Wintergrasp is finally done. I really enjoyed the concept of the story, but I eventually grew bored with having to choreograph so much combat. I think it might show, and besides the obvious knocking-out of the narrator. I wasn’t too unhappy with that as a mechanism. I’ve used it once before, but not to skip part of the story, just as a comic device.

In the end, though, I’m not sure that my own writing and patience lived up to this story’s potential. We’ll have to see what others think.

With this finally accomplished, I’m going to turn in for a good night’s sleep.  By this, I mean a night of laying in bed and doing the math of the World Series of Poker in my head and wishing I had someone to snuggle with until I fall asleep.

P.S.: I need a singer or two that people might be surprised to learn is still alive. Boy George, for example. Feel free to leave ideas in the comments.

0 Responses to “Finally!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

