Work, Work, Work

From the casual perusal of my pageviews, it seems people like this site a whole lot more when it has new content. As someone who is lazy, but still likes pageviews, this bothers me. With Patch 3.1 out, I’m spending too much time playing WoW to write about it, and I have enough stuff going on at school to discourage me from other writing.

One of the things I’d hoped to do last time I went home was to walk down to the town square and plop myself down on the grass with my lappy to write. I think that staring at the storefronts would get me back into a Wilson vibe. Despite the fact that those stories aren’t as popular, I sometimes enjoy writing them more. Winesburg, Ohio is a collection of short stories that is now regarded as one of the finest novels in the 20th Century. The Women of Brewster Place was made into a movie by Oprah. The odds of anything I do being made into a movie by anyone are lower, since I’m not a black woman, but I can still try.

With Sir Terry Pratchett sadly losing his mind, someone has to take up the mantle of the truth-through-humor concept. I’ll keep us occupied until that guy arrives.

1 Response to “Work, Work, Work”


  1. 1 lanuriaparty April 18, 2009 at 9:42 AM

    Wait, you’re not a black woman?

    Also, you’re so awful at truth through Humor. Oh So bad.
    /eyeroll


Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

