Server-Maintenance-Induced Creativity

During today’s downtime, I’ve thrown together a (very) short piece entitled The Dawnblade Family Name which stars my main and an alt I’ve really been meaning to play more. I find it fun, and it’s rare that I get a chance to write combat. That’s the part of my writing I typically want feedback for.

Saelar’s a mixed bag for me. I originally made him to be even more immature than Varendil, but this is not a tenable position when it comes to making friends, having people to RP with, et cetera. Now he’s become sort of a kid that’s lost his role model, who now hates his former role model, and yet he’s almost identical in personality to his perceived nemesis. I really want to play him more and develop a life for him outside of being this antagonist to Varendil, I just haven’t had the chance.

What else is new. Apparently, someone recently figured out how to get out of school in my hometown. What I find hilarious is that this is a Boy Who Cried Wolf situation where there’s no option for the villagers not to come a-running. I almost pity the school district, but then I remember that this is the same district that considers this as too inappropriate to wear to class, and then the empathy fades.

As far as future writings go, my current Wilson ideas are on the back burner, while I seem to come up with new WoW things every couple of days.  I’d consider that a pretty good predictor of what’s coming next. I still have an idea in the back of my head for a Varendil story that’s as serious as Baron Krestan, but I don’t know when or if I’ll put it to paper. So to speak.

0 Responses to “Server-Maintenance-Induced Creativity”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

