Public Communication

The nice part about having one of these blag things is that, even if no one’s reading it, the act of putting up a post makes me feel important. It’s in that spirit that I put up a few teasers of my next story, “Everybody Knows Everybody Here,” even though I know no one cares. Behold! Three lines out of context:

“Everyone who builds a time machine just goes back in time to seduce Markie Post.”

Brandon looked up from his soup. “You broke my roommates,” he said.

Oh, come on, why do you give a retarded girl a cell phone?!

There. All zero people on the edge of their seat are happy, and I feel important.

Also, I found the opportunity to thank Doc Hammer for his influence on me today, which made me feel good and hopefully makes him feel good. If you’re at this website for any reason and find anything on it even remotely palatable, it means you need to be watching the Venture Bros. if you aren’t already. Aside from being a large influence on my writing, it’s an incredible show that deserves much more support than it gets. Don’t let the fact that it’s on Adult Swim fool you. This isn’t Flash-animated flimflam for stoners. This is hand-drawn beauty and the only place anywhere where you get a discussion as to who would win in a fist fight between Anne Frank and Lizzie Borden.

5 Responses to “Public Communication”


  1. 1 lanuriaparty April 3, 2009 at 1:21 PM

    Does Lizzie have a weapon during said fist fight?

  2. 2 Taylor April 3, 2009 at 1:23 PM

    It’s not a fist fight if she has a weapon, is it?

  3. 3 lanuriaparty April 3, 2009 at 1:25 PM

    Anne Frank should win, though I think being held up in her attic for all those years would hinder her ability to move around quickly.

    Or the two would make out. Either or.


Leave a Reply

Most Recent Works

My Other Blog’s Other Blogger’s Other Blog

Become a fan on Facebook

My Life in ≤ 140 Chars:

Header photo by David Reber's Hammer Photography. Many ideas and images copyright Blizzard.
Btn_blue_122x44

